行為變更:指定 Android 14 以上版本的應用程式

和先前版本一樣,Android 14 也包含可能會影響應用程式的行為變更。下列行為變更僅適用於指定 Android 14 (API 級別 34) 以上版本的應用程式。如果您的應用程式指定 Android 14 以上版本,建議您視情況修改應用程式,以支援這些行為。

此外,無論應用程式的 targetSdkVersion 為何,請務必查看影響所有在 Android 14 上執行的應用程式行為變更清單。

核心功能

必須提供前景服務類型

如果您的應用程式指定 Android 14 (API 級別 34) 以上版本為目標,則必須為應用程式中的每種前景服務指定至少一種前景服務類型。您應選擇代表應用程式用途的前景服務類型。系統會預期具有特定類型的前景服務,以滿足特定用途。

如果應用程式的用途與上述任一類型無關,強烈建議您遷移邏輯,以使用 WorkManager使用者啟動的資料移轉工作

強制執行 BluetoothAdapter 中的 BLUETOOTH_CONNECT 權限

針對指定 Android 14 (API 級別 34) 以上版本的應用程式,Android 14 會在呼叫 BluetoothAdapter getProfileConnectionState() 方法時強制執行 BLUETOOTH_CONNECT 權限。

此方法已要求 BLUETOOTH_CONNECT 權限,但尚未強制執行。請務必在應用程式的 AndroidManifest.xml 檔案中宣告 BLUETOOTH_CONNECT,如以下程式碼片段所示,並在呼叫 getProfileConnectionState 之前檢查使用者是否已授予權限

<uses-permission android:name="android.permission.BLUETOOTH_CONNECT" />

OpenJDK 17 更新

Android 14 持續更新 Android 核心程式庫,以便與最新版 OpenJDK LTS 中的功能保持一致,其中包括程式庫更新以及應用程式與平台開發人員的 Java 17 語言支援。

以下部分變更可能會影響應用程式相容性:

  • 規則運算式的變更:系統現在不允許無效的群組參照,以便更符合 OpenJDK 的語義學。您可能會發現 java.util.regex.Matcher 類別擲回 IllegalArgumentException 的新案例,因此請務必就使用規則運算式的應用程式層面進行測試。如要在測試時啟用或停用這項變更,請使用相容性架構工具切換 DISALLOW_INVALID_GROUP_REFERENCE 標記。
  • UUID 處理:從現在起,java.util.UUID.fromString() 方法在驗證輸入引數時會執行更嚴格的檢查,因此反序列化程序期間可能會出現 IllegalArgumentException。如要在測試時啟用或停用這項變更,請使用相容性架構工具切換 ENABLE_STRICT_VALIDATION 標記。
  • ProGuard 問題:在某些情況下,新增 java.lang.ClassValue 類別之後,當您嘗試使用 ProGuard 縮減、模糊處理及最佳化應用程式時,可能會出現問題。問題出在 Kotlin 程式庫,因為此程式庫會根據 Class.forName("java.lang.ClassValue") 是否傳回類別來變更執行階段的行為。如果您的應用程式是在缺乏 java.lang.ClassValue 類別的情況下,按照舊版執行階段開發,則這些最佳化做法可能會在類別中移除衍生自 java.lang.ClassValuecomputeValue 方法。

JobScheduler 強化回呼和網路行為

自引入以来,JobScheduler 会预期您的应用在几秒内从 onStartJobonStopJob 返回。在 Android 14 之前,如果作业运行时间太长,则会静默停止并失败。如果您的应用以 Android 14(API 级别 34)或更高版本为目标平台且在主线程上超出了授权的时间,应用会触发 ANR,并显示错误消息“对 onStartJob 没有响应”或“对 onStopJob 没有响应”。请考虑迁移到 WorkManager,该版本可支持异步处理,或将所有繁重工作迁移到后台线程。

JobScheduler 还引入了,如果使用 setRequiredNetworkTypesetRequiredNetwork 约束条件,则需要声明 ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE 权限。如果应用在调度作业时未声明 ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE 权限,并且以 Android 14 或更高版本为目标平台,则会导致 SecurityException

使用者體驗

安全的全螢幕意圖通知

在 Android 11 (API 級別 30) 版本中,任何應用程式可在手機鎖定時使用 Notification.Builder.setFullScreenIntent 傳送全螢幕意圖。您可以在 AndroidManifest 中宣告 USE_FULL_SCREEN_INTENT 權限,以便在安裝應用程式時自動授予這項權限。

全螢幕意圖通知是專為需要使用者立即註意的極高優先順序通知而設計,例如來電或使用者設定的鬧鐘時鐘設定。針對指定 Android 14 (API 級別 34) 以上版本的應用程式,只有提供通話和鬧鐘功能的應用程式,才可以使用此權限。凡不符合此設定檔的任何應用程式,Google Play 商店將撤銷預設的 USE_FULL_SCREEN_INTENT 權限。這些政策異動的期限為 2024 年 5 月 31 日

在使用者更新至 Android 14 之前,這項權限在手機應用程式中仍會保持啟用狀態。使用者可選擇啟用或停用權限。

您可以使用新的 API NotificationManager.canUseFullScreenIntent 檢查應用程式是否具備此權限;如果沒有,應用程式可以使用新的意圖 ACTION_MANAGE_APP_USE_FULL_SCREEN_INTENT 啟動設定頁面,以供使用者授予權限。

安全性

隱含和待處理意圖的限制

对于以 Android 14(API 级别 34)或更高版本为目标平台的应用,Android 会通过以下方式限制应用向内部应用组件发送隐式 intent:

  • 隐式 intent 只能传送到导出的组件。应用必须使用显式 intent 传送到未导出的组件,或将该组件标记为已导出。
  • 如果应用通过未指定组件或软件包的 intent 创建可变待处理 intent,系统会抛出异常。

这些变更可防止恶意应用拦截意在供应用内部组件使用的隐式 intent。

例如,下面是可以在应用的清单文件中声明的 intent 过滤器

<activity
    android:name=".AppActivity"
    android:exported="false">
    <intent-filter>
        <action android:name="com.example.action.APP_ACTION" />
        <category android:name="android.intent.category.DEFAULT" />
    </intent-filter>
</activity>

如果应用尝试使用隐式 intent 启动此 activity,则系统会抛出异常:

Kotlin

// Throws an exception when targeting Android 14.
context.startActivity(Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION"))

Java

// Throws an exception when targeting Android 14.
context.startActivity(new Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION"));

如需启动非导出的 activity,应用应改用显式 intent:

Kotlin

// This makes the intent explicit.
val explicitIntent =
        Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION")
explicitIntent.apply {
    package = context.packageName
}
context.startActivity(explicitIntent)

Java

// This makes the intent explicit.
Intent explicitIntent =
        new Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION")
explicitIntent.setPackage(context.getPackageName());
context.startActivity(explicitIntent);

已註冊執行階段的廣播接收器必須指定匯出行為

以 Android 14(API 级别 34)或更高版本为目标平台并使用上下文注册的接收器的应用和服务必须指定一个标志,以指明接收器是否应导出到设备上的所有其他应用:分别为 RECEIVER_EXPORTEDRECEIVER_NOT_EXPORTED。此要求有助于利用 Android 13 中引入的这些接收器的功能,保护应用免受安全漏洞的影响。

仅接收系统广播的接收器的例外情况

如果您的应用仅通过 Context#registerReceiver 方法(例如 Context#registerReceiver())为系统广播注册接收器,那么在注册接收器时不应指定标志。

更安全的動態程式碼載入

如果您的應用程式指定 Android 14 (API 級別 34) 以上版本,並使用動態程式碼載入 (DCL),則所有動態載入的檔案都必須標示為唯讀。否則,系統會擲回例外狀況。我們建議應用程式盡可能避免使用動態載入程式碼,因為這樣會大幅增加應用程式遭受程式碼插入或竄改程式碼的風險。

如果您必須動態載入程式碼,請使用以下方法,在開啟檔案時和寫入任何內容之前,將動態載入的檔案 (例如 DEX、JAR 或 APK 檔案) 設定為唯讀:

Kotlin

val jar = File("DYNAMICALLY_LOADED_FILE.jar")
val os = FileOutputStream(jar)
os.use {
    // Set the file to read-only first to prevent race conditions
    jar.setReadOnly()
    // Then write the actual file content
}
val cl = PathClassLoader(jar, parentClassLoader)

Java

File jar = new File("DYNAMICALLY_LOADED_FILE.jar");
try (FileOutputStream os = new FileOutputStream(jar)) {
    // Set the file to read-only first to prevent race conditions
    jar.setReadOnly();
    // Then write the actual file content
} catch (IOException e) { ... }
PathClassLoader cl = new PathClassLoader(jar, parentClassLoader);

處理已存在的動態載入檔案

為避免現有的動態載入檔案擲回例外狀況,建議您先刪除並重新建立檔案,然後再嘗試在應用程式中動態載入這些檔案。重新建立檔案時,請按照上述指示,在寫入時將檔案標記為唯讀。或者,您也可以將現有檔案重新標示為唯讀,但在此類情況下,我們強烈建議您先驗證檔案的完整性 (例如,檢查檔案的簽名與受信任的值是否一致),以避免應用程式遭到惡意攻擊。

從背景啟動活動的額外限制

对于以 Android 14(API 级别 34)或更高版本为目标平台的应用,系统会进一步限制允许应用何时从后台启动 activity:

这些变更扩展了一组现有限制,以防止恶意应用滥用 API 以在后台启动干扰性活动,从而保护用户。

Zip Path Traversal

針對指定 Android 14 (API 級別 34) 以上版本的應用程式,如果 ZIP 檔案的項目名稱包含「..」或開頭為「/」,Android 會透過下列方式避免 Zip Path Traversal 安全漏洞:ZipFile(String)ZipInputStream.getNextEntry() 會擲回 ZipException

應用程式可透過呼叫 dalvik.system.ZipPathValidator.clearCallback(),選擇不採用此驗證。

For apps targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher, a SecurityException is thrown by MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay in either of the following scenarios:

Your app must ask the user to give consent before each capture session. A single capture session is a single invocation on MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay, and each MediaProjection instance must be used only once.

Handle configuration changes

If your app needs to invoke MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay to handle configuration changes (such as the screen orientation or screen size changing), you can follow these steps to update the VirtualDisplay for the existing MediaProjection instance:

  1. Invoke VirtualDisplay#resize with the new width and height.
  2. Provide a new Surface with the new width and height to VirtualDisplay#setSurface.

Register a callback

Your app should register a callback to handle cases where the user doesn't grant consent to continue a capture session. To do this, implement Callback#onStop and have your app release any related resources (such as the VirtualDisplay and Surface).

If your app doesn't register this callback, MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay throws an IllegalStateException when your app invokes it.

更新非 SDK 限制

Android 14 包含更新后的受限非 SDK 接口列表(基于与 Android 开发者之间的协作以及最新的内部测试)。在限制使用非 SDK 接口之前,我们会尽可能确保有可用的公开替代方案。

如果您的应用并非以 Android 14 为目标平台,其中一些变更可能不会立即对您产生影响。然而,虽然您目前仍可以使用一些非 SDK 接口(具体取决于应用的目标 API 级别),但只要您使用任何非 SDK 方法或字段,终归存在导致应用出问题的显著风险。

如果您不确定自己的应用是否使用了非 SDK 接口,则可以测试您的应用来进行确认。如果您的应用依赖于非 SDK 接口,您应该开始计划迁移到 SDK 替代方案。然而,我们知道某些应用具有使用非 SDK 接口的有效用例。如果您无法为应用中的某项功能找到使用非 SDK 接口的替代方案,应请求新的公共 API

如要進一步瞭解此 Android 版本中的變更,請參閱 Android 14 的非 SDK 介面限制更新。 如要進一步瞭解非 SDK 介面的一般資訊,請參閱非 SDK 介面的限制

Behavior changes: Apps targeting Android 14 or higher

Like previous releases, Android 14 includes behavior changes that might affect your app. The following behavior changes apply exclusively to apps that are targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher. If your app is targeting Android 14 or higher, you should modify your app to support these behaviors properly, where applicable.

Be sure to also review the list of behavior changes that affect all apps running on Android 14 regardless of the app's targetSdkVersion.

Core functionality

Foreground service types are required

If your app targets Android 14 (API level 34) or higher, it must specify at least one foreground service type for each foreground service within your app. You should choose a foreground service type that represents your app's use case. The system expects foreground services that have a particular type to satisfy a particular use case.

If a use case in your app isn't associated with any of these types, it's strongly recommended that you migrate your logic to use WorkManager or user-initiated data transfer jobs.

Enforcement of BLUETOOTH_CONNECT permission in BluetoothAdapter

Android 14 enforces the BLUETOOTH_CONNECT permission when calling the BluetoothAdapter getProfileConnectionState() method for apps targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher.

This method already required the BLUETOOTH_CONNECT permission, but it was not enforced. Make sure your app declares BLUETOOTH_CONNECT in your app's AndroidManifest.xml file as shown in the following snippet and check that a user has granted the permission before calling getProfileConnectionState.

<uses-permission android:name="android.permission.BLUETOOTH_CONNECT" />

OpenJDK 17 updates

Android 14 continues the work of refreshing Android's core libraries to align with the features in the latest OpenJDK LTS releases, including both library updates and Java 17 language support for app and platform developers.

A few of these changes can affect app compatibility:

  • Changes to regular expressions: Invalid group references are now disallowed to more closely follow the semantics of OpenJDK. You might see new cases where an IllegalArgumentException is thrown by the java.util.regex.Matcher class, so make sure to test your app for areas that use regular expressions. To enable or disable this change while testing, toggle the DISALLOW_INVALID_GROUP_REFERENCE flag using the compatibility framework tools.
  • UUID handling: The java.util.UUID.fromString() method now does more strict checks when validating the input argument, so you might see an IllegalArgumentException during deserialization. To enable or disable this change while testing, toggle the ENABLE_STRICT_VALIDATION flag using the compatibility framework tools.
  • ProGuard issues: In some cases, the addition of the java.lang.ClassValue class causes an issue if you try to shrink, obfuscate, and optimize your app using ProGuard. The problem originates with a Kotlin library that changes runtime behaviour based on whether Class.forName("java.lang.ClassValue") returns a class or not. If your app was developed against an older version of the runtime without the java.lang.ClassValue class available, then these optimizations might remove the computeValue method from classes derived from java.lang.ClassValue.

JobScheduler reinforces callback and network behavior

Since its introduction, JobScheduler expects your app to return from onStartJob or onStopJob within a few seconds. Prior to Android 14, if a job runs too long, it stops and fails silently. If your app targets Android 14 (API level 34) or higher and exceeds the granted time on the main thread, the app triggers an ANR with the error message "No response to onStartJob" or "No response to onStopJob". Consider migrating to WorkManager, which provides support for asynchronous processing or migrating any heavy work into a background thread.

JobScheduler also introduces a requirement to declare the ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE permission if using setRequiredNetworkType or setRequiredNetwork constraint. If your app does not declare the ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE permission when scheduling the job and is targeting Android 14 or higher, it will result in a SecurityException.

User experience

Secure full-screen Intent notifications

With Android 11 (API level 30), it was possible for any app to use Notification.Builder.setFullScreenIntent to send full-screen intents while the phone is locked. You could auto-grant this on app install by declaring USE_FULL_SCREEN_INTENT permission in the AndroidManifest.

Full-screen intent notifications are designed for extremely high-priority notifications demanding the user's immediate attention, such as an incoming phone call or alarm clock settings configured by the user. For apps targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher, apps that are allowed to use this permission are limited to those that provide calling and alarms only. The Google Play Store revokes default USE_FULL_SCREEN_INTENT permissions for any apps that don't fit this profile. The deadline for these policy changes is May 31, 2024.

This permission remains enabled for apps installed on the phone before the user updates to Android 14. Users can turn this permission on and off.

You can use the new API NotificationManager.canUseFullScreenIntent to check if your app has the permission; if not, your app can use the new intent ACTION_MANAGE_APP_USE_FULL_SCREEN_INTENT to launch the settings page where users can grant the permission.

Security

Restrictions to implicit and pending intents

For apps targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher, Android restricts apps from sending implicit intents to internal app components in the following ways:

  • Implicit intents are only delivered to exported components. Apps must either use an explicit intent to deliver to unexported components, or mark the component as exported.
  • If an app creates a mutable pending intent with an intent that doesn't specify a component or package, the system throws an exception.

These changes prevent malicious apps from intercepting implicit intents that are intended for use by an app's internal components.

For example, here is an intent filter that could be declared in your app's manifest file:

<activity
    android:name=".AppActivity"
    android:exported="false">
    <intent-filter>
        <action android:name="com.example.action.APP_ACTION" />
        <category android:name="android.intent.category.DEFAULT" />
    </intent-filter>
</activity>

If your app tried to launch this activity using an implicit intent, an exception would be thrown:

Kotlin

// Throws an exception when targeting Android 14.
context.startActivity(Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION"))

Java

// Throws an exception when targeting Android 14.
context.startActivity(new Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION"));

To launch the non-exported activity, your app should use an explicit intent instead:

Kotlin

// This makes the intent explicit.
val explicitIntent =
        Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION")
explicitIntent.apply {
    package = context.packageName
}
context.startActivity(explicitIntent)

Java

// This makes the intent explicit.
Intent explicitIntent =
        new Intent("com.example.action.APP_ACTION")
explicitIntent.setPackage(context.getPackageName());
context.startActivity(explicitIntent);

Runtime-registered broadcasts receivers must specify export behavior

Apps and services that target Android 14 (API level 34) or higher and use context-registered receivers are required to specify a flag to indicate whether or not the receiver should be exported to all other apps on the device: either RECEIVER_EXPORTED or RECEIVER_NOT_EXPORTED, respectively. This requirement helps protect apps from security vulnerabilities by leveraging the features for these receivers introduced in Android 13.

Exception for receivers that receive only system broadcasts

If your app is registering a receiver only for system broadcasts through Context#registerReceiver methods, such as Context#registerReceiver(), then it shouldn't specify a flag when registering the receiver.

Safer dynamic code loading

If your app targets Android 14 (API level 34) or higher and uses Dynamic Code Loading (DCL), all dynamically-loaded files must be marked as read-only. Otherwise, the system throws an exception. We recommend that apps avoid dynamically loading code whenever possible, as doing so greatly increases the risk that an app can be compromised by code injection or code tampering.

If you must dynamically load code, use the following approach to set the dynamically-loaded file (such as a DEX, JAR, or APK file) as read-only as soon as the file is opened and before any content is written:

Kotlin

val jar = File("DYNAMICALLY_LOADED_FILE.jar")
val os = FileOutputStream(jar)
os.use {
    // Set the file to read-only first to prevent race conditions
    jar.setReadOnly()
    // Then write the actual file content
}
val cl = PathClassLoader(jar, parentClassLoader)

Java

File jar = new File("DYNAMICALLY_LOADED_FILE.jar");
try (FileOutputStream os = new FileOutputStream(jar)) {
    // Set the file to read-only first to prevent race conditions
    jar.setReadOnly();
    // Then write the actual file content
} catch (IOException e) { ... }
PathClassLoader cl = new PathClassLoader(jar, parentClassLoader);

Handle dynamically-loaded files that already exist

To prevent exceptions from being thrown for existing dynamically-loaded files, we recommend deleting and recreating the files before you try to dynamically load them again in your app. As you recreate the files, follow the preceding guidance for marking the files read-only at write time. Alternatively, you can re-label the existing files as read-only, but in this case, we strongly recommend that you verify the integrity of the files first (for example, by checking the file's signature against a trusted value), to help protect your app from malicious actions.

Additional restrictions on starting activities from the background

For apps targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher, the system further restricts when apps are allowed to start activities from the background:

These changes expand the existing set of restrictions to protect users by preventing malicious apps from abusing APIs to start disruptive activities from the background.

Zip path traversal

For apps targeting Android 14 (API level 34) or higher, Android prevents the Zip Path Traversal Vulnerability in the following way: ZipFile(String) and ZipInputStream.getNextEntry() throws a ZipException if zip file entry names contain ".." or start with "/".

Apps can opt-out from this validation by calling dalvik.system.ZipPathValidator.clearCallback().

对于以 Android 14(API 级别 34)或更高版本为目标平台的应用,在以下任一情况下,MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay 会抛出 SecurityException

您的应用必须在每次捕获会话之前征求用户同意。单次拍摄会话是指对 MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay 的单次调用,且每个 MediaProjection 实例只能使用一次。

处理配置变更

如果您的应用需要调用 MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay 来处理配置更改(例如屏幕方向或屏幕尺寸更改),您可以按照以下步骤更新现有 MediaProjection 实例的 VirtualDisplay

  1. 使用新的宽度和高度调用 VirtualDisplay#resize
  2. VirtualDisplay#setSurface 提供具有新宽度和高度的新 Surface

注册回调

您的应用应注册一个回调,以处理用户不同意继续拍摄会话的情况。为此,请实现 Callback#onStop 并让您的应用发布所有相关资源(例如 VirtualDisplaySurface)。

如果您的应用未注册此回调,MediaProjection#createVirtualDisplay 会在应用调用此回调时抛出 IllegalStateException

Updated non-SDK restrictions

Android 14 includes updated lists of restricted non-SDK interfaces based on collaboration with Android developers and the latest internal testing. Whenever possible, we make sure that public alternatives are available before we restrict non-SDK interfaces.

If your app does not target Android 14, some of these changes might not immediately affect you. However, while you can currently use some non-SDK interfaces (depending on your app's target API level), using any non-SDK method or field always carries a high risk of breaking your app.

If you are unsure if your app uses non-SDK interfaces, you can test your app to find out. If your app relies on non-SDK interfaces, you should begin planning a migration to SDK alternatives. Nevertheless, we understand that some apps have valid use cases for using non-SDK interfaces. If you cannot find an alternative to using a non-SDK interface for a feature in your app, you should request a new public API.

To learn more about the changes in this release of Android, see Updates to non-SDK interface restrictions in Android 14. To learn more about non-SDK interfaces generally, see Restrictions on non-SDK interfaces.