获取最近一次的已知位置

使用 Google Play 服务地理位置 API,您的应用可以请求用户设备的最近一次的已知位置。在大多数情况下,您感兴趣的是用户的当前位置,通常也就是设备的最近一次的已知位置。

具体来说,使用一体化位置信息提供程序来检索设备的最近一次的已知位置。一体化位置信息是 Google Play 服务中的其中一个地理位置 API。它负责管理底层位置技术,并提供一个简单的 API,以便您指定高级别要求,例如准确度高或能耗低。它还可以优化设备的电池电量消耗。

注意:在搭载 Android 8.0(API 级别 26)及更高版本的设备上,如果应用正在后台运行并请求当前位置信息,则设备每小时仅计算几次位置信息。要了解如何让应用适应这些计算限制,请参阅后台位置信息限制

本课向您介绍如何在一体化位置信息提供程序中使用 getLastLocation() 方法来发出单个用于获取设备位置信息的请求。

设置 Google Play 服务

要访问一体化位置信息提供程序,您的应用开发项目必须包含 Google Play 服务。通过 SDK 管理器下载 Google Play 服务组件并进行安装,然后将内容库添加至您的项目。有关详情,请参阅关于设置 Google Play 服务的指南。

指定应用权限

使用位置信息服务的应用必须请求位置信息权限。Android 提供以下位置权限:

要访问设备的位置信息,需要请求 ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATIONACCESS_FINE_LOCATION。您选择的权限决定了 API 返回的位置信息的准确性。如果您指定了 ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION,则 API 会返回大致相当于一个城市街区的准确位置信息。

如果您的目标平台是 Android 10(API 级别 29)或更高版本,并且需要在应用运行于后台时访问设备位置,则还必须声明 ACCESS_BACKGROUND_LOCATION 权限。要了解详情,请参阅关于如何接收定期位置信息更新的指南。

本课只要求获取粗略位置信息。在应用清单中使用 uses-permission 元素请求该权限,如以下代码段所示:

    <manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
        package="com.google.android.gms.location.sample.basiclocationsample" >

      <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION"/>
    </manifest>
    

创建位置信息服务客户端

在 Activity 的 onCreate() 方法中,按如下代码段所示,创建一体化位置信息提供程序客户端的一个实例。

Kotlin

    private lateinit var fusedLocationClient: FusedLocationProviderClient

    override fun onCreate(savedInstanceState: Bundle?) {
        // ...

        fusedLocationClient = LocationServices.getFusedLocationProviderClient(this)
    }
    

Java

    private FusedLocationProviderClient fusedLocationClient;

    // ..

    @Override
    protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
        // ...

        fusedLocationClient = LocationServices.getFusedLocationProviderClient(this);
    }
    

获取最近一次的已知位置

创建位置信息服务客户端后,就可以获取用户设备的最近一次的已知位置。当应用连接到这些设备后,您就可以使用一体化位置信息提供程序的 getLastLocation() 方法来检索设备的位置信息。该调用返回的位置信息精确度取决于您在应用清单中设置的权限,如本文指定应用权限一节所述。

要请求最近一次的已知位置,请调用 getLastLocation() 方法。以下代码段说明了这一请求以及简单的响应处理方法:

Kotlin

    fusedLocationClient.lastLocation
            .addOnSuccessListener { location : Location? ->
                // Got last known location. In some rare situations this can be null.
            }
    

Java

    fusedLocationClient.getLastLocation()
            .addOnSuccessListener(this, new OnSuccessListener<Location>() {
                @Override
                public void onSuccess(Location location) {
                    // Got last known location. In some rare situations this can be null.
                    if (location != null) {
                        // Logic to handle location object
                    }
                }
            });
    

getLastLocation() 方法返回一个 Task,供您用来获取具有地理位置经纬度坐标的 Location 对象。在以下情况下,该位置信息对象可能为 null

  • 设备设置中关闭了位置功能。即使之前检索到了最近一次的位置信息,结果也可能为 null,因为禁用位置功能也会清除缓存。
  • 设备从未记录自己的位置信息,这可能是新设备或者已经恢复为出厂设置的设备。
  • 设备上的 Google Play 服务已经重启,且在服务重启后,没有已请求位置信息的活跃一体化位置信息提供程序客户端。为避免这种情况,您可以创建新客户端并自行请求位置信息更新。有关详情,请参阅接收位置信息更新

Android Dev Summit, October 23-24: two days of technical content, directly from the Android team. Sign-up for livestream updates.

Get the last known location

Using the Google Play services location APIs, your app can request the last known location of the user's device. In most cases, you are interested in the user's current location, which is usually equivalent to the last known location of the device.

Specifically, use the fused location provider to retrieve the device's last known location. The fused location provider is one of the location APIs in Google Play services. It manages the underlying location technology and provides a simple API so that you can specify requirements at a high level, like high accuracy or low power. It also optimizes the device's use of battery power.

Note: On Android 8.0 (API level 26) and higher, if an app is running in the background when it requests the current location, then the device calculates the location only a few times each hour. To learn how to adapt your app to these calculation limits, see Background Location Limits.

This lesson shows you how to make a single request for the location of a device using the getLastLocation() method in the fused location provider.

Set up Google Play services

To access the fused location provider, your app's development project must include Google Play services. Download and install the Google Play services component via the SDK Manager and add the library to your project. For details, see the guide to Setting Up Google Play Services.

Specify app permissions

Apps that use location services must request location permissions. Android offers the following location permissions:

To access the device's location, request either ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION or ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION. The permission you choose determines the accuracy of the location returned by the API. If you specify ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION, the API returns a location with an accuracy approximately equivalent to a city block.

If you target Android 10 (API level 29) or higher and need to access the device location while your app is in the background, you must also declare the ACCESS_BACKGROUND_LOCATION permission. To learn more, see the guide on how to receive periodic location updates.

This lesson requires only coarse location. Request this permission with the uses-permission element in your app manifest, as the following code snippet shows:

<manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
    package="com.google.android.gms.location.sample.basiclocationsample" >

  <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION"/>
</manifest>

Create location services client

In your activity's onCreate() method, create an instance of the Fused Location Provider Client as the following code snippet shows.

Kotlin

private lateinit var fusedLocationClient: FusedLocationProviderClient

override fun onCreate(savedInstanceState: Bundle?) {
    // ...

    fusedLocationClient = LocationServices.getFusedLocationProviderClient(this)
}

Java

private FusedLocationProviderClient fusedLocationClient;

// ..

@Override
protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
    // ...

    fusedLocationClient = LocationServices.getFusedLocationProviderClient(this);
}

Get the last known location

Once you have created the Location Services client you can get the last known location of a user's device. When your app is connected to these you can use the fused location provider's getLastLocation() method to retrieve the device location. The precision of the location returned by this call is determined by the permission setting you put in your app manifest, as described in the Specify App Permissions section of this document.

To request the last known location, call the getLastLocation() method. The following code snippet illustrates the request and a simple handling of the response:

Kotlin

fusedLocationClient.lastLocation
        .addOnSuccessListener { location : Location? ->
            // Got last known location. In some rare situations this can be null.
        }

Java

fusedLocationClient.getLastLocation()
        .addOnSuccessListener(this, new OnSuccessListener<Location>() {
            @Override
            public void onSuccess(Location location) {
                // Got last known location. In some rare situations this can be null.
                if (location != null) {
                    // Logic to handle location object
                }
            }
        });

The getLastLocation() method returns a Task that you can use to get a Location object with the latitude and longitude coordinates of a geographic location. The location object may be null in the following situations:

  • Location is turned off in the device settings. The result could be null even if the last location was previously retrieved because disabling location also clears the cache.
  • The device never recorded its location, which could be the case of a new device or a device that has been restored to factory settings.
  • Google Play services on the device has restarted, and there is no active Fused Location Provider client that has requested location after the services restarted. To avoid this situation you can create a new client and request location updates yourself. For more information, see Receiving Location Updates.