构建 TV 频道

观看直播电视节目以及其他基于频道的连续内容是电视体验的重要组成部分。用户习惯于通过频道浏览选择和观看电视节目。TV 输入框架会创建频道以在 TV 收视指南中发布视频或音乐内容。

注意:TV 输入框架专供 OEM 为 Android 系统 TV 应用构建频道。仅 Android 5.0(API 级别 21)到 Android 7.1(API 级别 25)支持此功能。第三方应用应使用 Android TV 主屏幕 API 为其内容构建频道。如需了解详情,请参阅推荐 TV 内容

TV 输入框架提供了一种统一的方法,既可以接收和播放硬件来源(例如 HDMI 端口和内置调谐器)中的直播视频内容,也可以接收和播放软件来源(例如通过互联网在线播放的内容)中的直播视频内容。

借助此框架,开发者可以通过实现 TV 输入服务来定义直播 TV 输入来源。此服务会向 TV Provider 发布频道和节目列表。电视设备上的直播 TV 应用会从 TV Provider 获得可用频道和节目列表,并将其显示给用户。当用户选择特定频道后,直播 TV 应用会通过 TV 输入管理器为关联的 TV 输入服务创建一个会话,然后告知 TV 输入服务调到所请求的频道,并将内容播放到 TV 应用所提供的显示 Surface。

图 1. TV 输入框架的工作原理图

TV 输入框架旨在让用户能够访问各种直播 TV 输入来源,并将它们整合在单一界面内,以供用户浏览、观看和欣赏内容。为您的内容开发 TV 输入服务有助于用户在电视设备上更方便地访问您的内容。

请试用 TV 输入服务示例应用。

主题

开发 TV 输入服务
了解如何开发 TV 输入服务(可与系统 TV 应用配合使用)。
使用频道数据
了解如何描述系统的频道和节目数据。
管理用户互动
了解如何呈现叠加层、管理内容可用性以及处理内容选择。
支持时移
了解如何在 TV 输入服务中支持时移。
支持内容录制
了解如何在 TV 输入服务中支持内容录制。

Build TV channels

Watching live TV shows and other continuous, channel-based content is a big part of the TV experience. Users are accustomed to selecting and watching shows on TV by channel browsing. The TV Input Framework creates channels for publishing video or music content in the TV programming guide.

Note: The TV Input Framework is meant to be used by OEMs to build channels for the Android system TV app. It is supported in Android 5.0 (API level 21) through Android 7.1 (API level 25) only. Third-party apps should build channels for their content using the Android TV home screen APIs. See Recommend TV content for details.

The TV Input Framework provides a unified method for receiving and playback of live video content from hardware sources, such as HDMI ports and built-in-tuners, and software sources, such as video streamed over the internet.

The framework enables developers to define live TV input sources by implementing a TV input service. This service publishes a list of channels and programs to the TV Provider. The live TV app on a TV device gets the list of available channels and programs from the TV Provider and displays them to a user. When a user selects a specific channel, the live TV app creates a session for the associated TV input service through the TV Input Manager, and tells the TV input service to tune to the requested channel and play the content to a display surface provided by the TV app.

Figure 1. Functional diagram of the TV Input Framework

The TV Input Framework is designed to provide access to a wide variety of live TV input sources and bring them together in a single user interface for users to browse, view, and enjoy content. Building a TV input service for your content can help make it more accessible on TV devices.

Try the TV Input Service sample app.

Topics

Develop a TV input service
Learn how to develop a TV input service, which works with the system TV app.
Work with channel data
Learn how to describe channel and program data for the system.
Manage user interaction
Learn how to present overlays, manage content availability, and handle content selection.
Support time-shifting
Learn how to support time-shifting in your TV input service.
Support content recording
Learn how to support content recording in your TV input service.